Expansion of logistics center

UniWare WMS integrates AutoStore system

Initial situation

The company B.E.G. Brück Electronic GmbH is a manufacturer of electronic products. With over 800 quality products, the company offers professional solutions for building automation, especially in the field of lighting control. This includes in particular products for networked systems such as KNX, DALI or DALI-SYS.

The company is headquartered in Lindlar, east of Cologne, where the worldwide central warehouse is also located. Due to the constant growth, the warehouse capacities are now to be expanded and the logistics processes optimized.

To secure the solution, Unitechnik was first commissioned with logistics planning.

Solution

Brück Electronic's solution approach was validated and refined by Unitechnik's planning team. The result of the inventory, including ABC analysis of the items, confirmed that an AutoStore system meets B.E.G.'s requirements and also still allows sufficient growth.

In addition to more effective logistics processes, the most important features of the solution found are perfect integration into the existing building and a very high packing density with minimal space requirements.

The AutoStore system was integrated into the existing material flow of the inventory logistics. The new picking workstations were connected to the existing conveyor system in the goods issue area.

Warehouse management, material flow and picking are coordinated by the UniWare warehouse management system with integrated system visualization.  SAP Business One is connected to the UniWare warehouse management system as a host system.

B.E.G Brück Electronic GmbH
Lindlar, Germany

Technology and key figures

  • UniWare warehouse management system (WMS) with integrated asset visualization
  • Host interface to SAP Business One
  • AutoStore with a grid height of 14 bins and 5,000 storage locations
  • 6 AutoStore robots
  • 1 Carousel Port in the goods receiving area
  • 2 Carousel ports in the picking area
  • Visitor platform

Contact

Andreas Klee
Key Account Manager
Logistic Systems

P +49 2261 987-525
E-Mail | vCard

Erweiterung Logistikzentrum

UniWare-LVS integriert AutoStore

Ausgangssituation

Die Firma B.E.G. Brück Electronic GmbH ist Hersteller von Elektronikprodukten. Mit über 800 Qualitätsprodukten bietet das Unternehmen professionelle Lösungen zur Gebäudeautomation, vor allem im Bereich der Lichtregelung. Dazu gehören insbesondere Produkte für vernetzte Systeme wie KNX, DALI oder DALI-SYS.

Der Hauptsitz der Firma ist in Lindlar, östlich von Köln, wo sich auch das weltweite Zentrallager befindet. Durch das stetige Wachstum sollen nun die Lagerkapazitäten erweitert und die Logistikprozesse optimiert werden.

Zur Absicherung der Lösungsfindung, wurde Unitechnik zunächst mit einer Logistikplanung beauftragt.

Lösung

Der Lösungsansatz von Brück Electronic wurde durch das Planungsteam von Unitechnik validiert und verfeinert. Das Ergebnis der Bestandsaufnahme, einschließlich ABC-Analyse der Artikel, bestätigte, dass ein AutoStore-System die Anforderungen von B.E.G. erfüllt und auch noch ausreichend Wachstum ermöglicht.

Neben den effektiveren Logistikprozessen sind die perfekte Integration in das bestehende Gebäude und eine sehr hohe Packdichte bei minimalem Flächenbedarf die wichtigsten Merkmale der gefundenen Lösung.

Dabei wurde das AutoStore-System in den bestehende Materialfluss der Bestandslogistik integriert. Die neuen Kommissionierarbeitsplätze wurden an die bestehende Fördertechnik im Warenausgang angebunden.

Lagerverwaltung, Materialfluss und Kommissionierung koordiniert das Lagerverwaltungssystem UniWare mit integrierter Anlagenvisualisierung.  Als übergelagertes Host-System wurde SAP Business One an das UniWare-LVS angebunden.

B.E.G Brück Electronic GmbH
Lindlar, Deutschland

Technik und Kennzahlen

  • UniWare Lagerverwaltungssystem (LVS) mit integrierter Anlagenvisualisierung
  • Host-Schnittstelle zu SAP Business One
  • AutoStore mit einer Grid-Höhe von 14 Behältern und 5.000 Stellplätzen
  • 6 AutoStore Roboter
  • 1 Carousel Port im Bereich Wareneingang
  • 2 Carousel-Ports im Bereich Kommissionierung
  • Besucherbühne

Ansprechpartner

Andreas Klee
Key Account Manager
Logistiksysteme

T +49 2261 987-525
E-Mail | vCard