Shipping warehouse and production supply

Logistics center with shuttle warehouse and high-bay warehouse

Initial situation:

DEHN + SÖHNE is one of the world's largest suppliers in the fields of lightning, surge and industrial protection and employs a total of around 1,400 people. The systems are developed and manufactured primarily in Neumarkt, Germany.

With the construction of the new logistics and production site in Mühlhausen with 21,000 sqm of floor space, DEHN + SÖHNE has laid the foundation for further growth and internationalization. Delivery service and logistics processes are to be transparently designed for the future.

Solution:

The core of the concept, which Unitechnik implemented as the general contractor, is an innovative shuttle warehouse with five aisles and around 36,000 container spaces for the numerous small parts. The shuttle vehicles travel on 36 levels and thus enable a lightning-fast throughput of up to 1,500 totes per hour.

Furthermore, Unitechnik integrates a classic high-bay warehouse which, in addition to the automated replenishment of the small parts warehouse, is also used for the storage of large containers. For this purpose, it has four aisles with stacker cranes and about 8,400 pallet spaces.

The UniWare warehouse management system manages all storage areas in Neumarkt and at the new site in Mühlhausen. The logistical processes for shipping and production supply are managed by UniWare.

PDF Reference Sheet

Case Study DEHN

Download

Case Study - DEHN + SÖHNE GmbH

DEHN + SÖHNE GmbH & Co. KG
Neumarkt in der Oberpfalz, Germany

 

Technology and key figures:

  • UniWare warehouse management system (WMS) with integrated material flow control system (MFS) and plant visualization (VISU)
  • Host interface to SAP ERP
  • Shuttle warehouse with 5 aisles and 36,000 storage locations
  • Tote conveyor system from incoming goods to outgoing goods with connection to workstations
  • Pallet high-bay warehouse with 4 aisles and 8,400 storage locations
  • Pallet conveyor system from goods receipt to goods issue with connection to workstations

Contact

Michael Huhn
Sales Director (CSO)

P +49 2261 987-518
E-Mail | vCard

Versandlager und Produktionsversorgung

Logistikzentrum mit Shuttle-Lager und Hochregallager

Ausgangssituation:

Die Firma DEHN + SÖHNE ist weltweit einer der größten Anbieter in den Bereichen Blitz-, Überspannungs- und Arbeitsschutz und beschäftigt insgesamt rund 1.400 Mitarbeiter. Entwickelt und gefertigt werden die Systeme vor allem in Neumarkt in der Oberpfalz.

Mit der Errichtung des neuen Logistik- und Produktionsstandortes in Mühlhausen mit 21.000 qm Nutzfläche hat DEHN + SÖHNE den Grundstein für weiteres Wachstum und Internationalisierung gelegt. Lieferservice und Logistikprozesse sollen transparent und zukunftsfähig gestaltet werden.

Lösung:

Kern des Konzeptes, das Unitechnik als Generalunternehmer umgesetzt hat, ist ein innovatives Shuttlelager mit fünf Gassen und rund 36.000 Behälterstellplätzen für die zahlreichen Kleinteile. Die Shuttlefahrzeuge fahren auf 36 Ebenen und ermöglichen dadurch einen blitzschnellen Durchsatz von bis zu 1.500 Behältern pro Stunde.

Weiterhin integriert Unitechnik ein klassisches Hochregallager, das über den automatisierten Nachschub des Kleinteilelagers hinaus auch für die Lagerung von Großgebinden genutzt wird. Dazu verfügt es über vier Gassen mit jeweils einem Regalbediengerät und rund 8.400 Palettenstellplätzen.

Das Lagerverwaltungssystem UniWare verwaltet alle Lagerbereiche in Neumarkt und am neuen Standort in Mühlhausen. Die logistischen Prozesse für Versand und Produktionsversorgung werden durch UniWare geführt.

Referenz als PDF

Download

Case Study - DEHN + SÖHNE GmbH

DEHN + SÖHNE GmbH & Co. KG
Neumarkt in der Oberpfalz, Deutschland

Technik und Kennzahlen:

  • UniWare Lagerverwaltungssystem (LVS) mit integriertem Materialflusssteuerungssystem (MFS) und Anlagenvisualisierung (VISU)
  • Host-Schnittstelle zu SAP ERP
  • Shuttlelager mit 5 Gassen, 36 Ebenen und 36.000 Stellplätzen
  • Behälterfördertechnik vom Wareneingang bis Warenausgang mit Anbindung der Arbeitsplätze
  • Paletten-Hochregalager mit 4 Gassen und 8.400 Stellplätzen
  • Palettenfördertechnik vom Wareneingang bis Warenausgang mit Anbindung der Arbeitsplätze

Ansprechpartner

Michael Huhn
Leiter Gesamtvertrieb

T +49 2261 987-518
E-Mail | vCard